7 Chakras Basic Beginner Series: Sacral

This week I am sharing the 2nd Chakra.  If you missed the 1st Root Chakra, take a look here..

2nd Chakra: Sacral

Represents: our ability to feel creative, sexual, and accept change. Represents our physical manifestation and the seed of our creativity. Governs our self-worth and our relationship with others. It is a center for feeling emotion, pleasure, intimacy and connection to others.

Color: Orange Sunset
Element: Water
Energy: Life Energy
Location: Lower abdomen, about 2 inches below the navel, 2 inches in.
Emotional issues affecting sacral chakra:  sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure, sexuality.
Healing exercises:
– Pelvic thrusts
– Cobra yoga pose – full lower body rests on the floor, press pelvis into the floor, forearms resting on the floor, elbows in line with shoulders
Healing Foods:
Orange colored things like oranges and tangerines, carrots and sweet potatoes.
–  Nuts, seeds, coconuts.
– Fish, rich in omega 3’s such as wild caught Salmon and trout
Sound associated with Sacral:
Keynote: D
Sacral Chakra Affirmation: I feel
Looking forward to going over the 3rd Chakra, Solar Plexus with you next week!
Copy of Copy of Happy Notes

Join us in our newly growing Womens Private Facebook Group for female support and resources for women at  The Divine Vibe Sister Tribe

Our FREE 21 Day Self Care Challenge starts July 1st where we will share daily ideas of how to put yourself 1st! At the end of the 21 days, a FREE downloadable file will be available for you to keep!

Join Us for our upcoming

Would you like to receive more info we may not be sharing on the blog? Share your email with us, we promise to treat your inbox as sacred space!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: